Image Gallery: Australian Citizenship Coin Launch

(Left) Perth Mint Chief Financial Officer Richard Hayes joins Assistant Treasury Senator Nick Sherry and 2009 Senior Australian of the Year Pat LaManna OAM to launch the 2009 Australian Citizenship $1 Coin at Parliament House in Canberra.

Senator The Honourable Nick Sherry presents the inaugural coin in the annual series which celebrates Australian Citizenship.

Mr Pat LaManna OAM, 2009 Senior Australian Citizen of the Year, holds the 2009 Australian Citizenship Coin issued by The Perth Mint.